Friday, 15 October 2010

Fair + Exhibition Pictures










Last Last Sunday was the Piccadilly Self Publishing Fair. It was a very typical Manchester rainy day but stall holders and visitors came regardless!

It was a brilliant day and Sophie Lee and I met so many new artists that I will hopefully have the good fortune to meet again and maybe even collaborate with in the future...

Also last week was the Piccadilly Self Publishing Exhibition, a week long exhibition following the Piccadilly Self Publishing Fair. We showcased self published works by the likes of Ultimate Holding Company, Lucy May Schofield, Kitty Dunne, Parlour Press, Preston Is My Paris and Article Magazine.

Salford Zine Library also joined us in our empty shop unit with some of their 12000 zines!

We had plenty of visitors which was reassuring as we hadnt been able to afford to print posters or flyers. The power of the internet seemed to have done the trick!

Here is a full list of the stall holders that came and sold stuff at the fair...


Helen Entwistle (Memo, Fine City Friends) www.hellomemo.com
Marcin Dudek www.marcin-dudek.com
Café Royal Books www.caferoyalbooks.com
Manchester Comix Collective www.manchestercomixcollective.com
Lucy Elizabeth Heart www.elizabethsheart.com
Jo Moore (PeachTreePearTreePress) www.peachtreepeartree.com
Made Collective www.madecollective.blogspot.com
One69a www.one69a.com
Paper Moon Publishing www.papermoonpublising.tumblr.com
Parlour Press www.parlourpress.blogspot.com
Iwan Roberts rideskateboardsnotsheep@hotmail.co.uk
Manchester Libraries www.manchester.gov.uk/libraries
OWT Creative www.owtcreative.com
Good Grief Zine Shop www.goodgriefshop.blogspot.com
Preston Is My Paris www.prestonismyparis.blogspot.com
Manchester Municipal Design Corporation www.mmdc.org.uk
The Mill Press www.themillpress.co.uk
The Permanent Bookshop www.permanentbookshop.com
Article Magazine www.articlemagazine.co.uk
Rebbecca Crompton www.eastwoodkinnymoo.blogspot.com
Faye Johnson www.fayejohnson.blogspot.com


photographs by me, Sophie Lee and Adam Mead.

No comments:

Post a Comment